To make sure that data uploaded from SurvAid's mobile apps is only visible within your company, users are required to log in before exporting any data.

Attempting the following actions will trigger a login screen to appear if the user is not currently authenticated:

  • Trying to upload records as described in the exporting data article

  • Tapping on a "This User" button above a text field

Alternatively, you can navigate to the login screen yourself by tapping on the "Profile" icon at the top left of the main list.

Logging In to the App

However you arrive there, enter your email address and password and then tap on the Login button.

Provided your credentials were correct, you will be logged in and taken back to the main list.

Forgotten Password

If you can't remember your password, tap on the Forgot Password? button.

An alert will display where you can enter your email address and get a link sent to you that will let you reset the password.

Logging Out

Once you're logged in, tapping on the Profile button above the main list will take you to the profile page, where you can see your email address, company name etc.

To log out, tap the Log Out button at the top right.

Token Expiry

When you log in to an app, a token is stored that keeps you authenticated for a certain period of time. Once the token expires, you'll automatically be taken back to the login screen whenever you attempt to perform an action that requires authentication.

Did this answer your question?